Education and Training Board

In accordance with the provisions of the Education and Training Board Act, on 1 July 2013, County Carlow Vocational Education Committee (VEC) merged with Co. Kilkenny VEC to form Kilkenny and Carlow Education and Training Board (KCETB). The new ETB now has responsibility for education and training programmes in schools and centres of learning throughout the two counties

KCETB board members as of July 2019.

Position Member 
Chairperson Cllr. Peter Cleere
Vice Chairperson               Cllr. Mary Hilda Cavanagh
Council Cllr. Fergal Browne Cllr. Deirdre Cullen
Cllr. Andrea Dalton Cllr. Michael Delaney
Cllr. Fidelis Doherty Cllr. Ger Frisby
Cllr. Denis Hynes Cllr. Brian O’Donoghue
Cllr. Patrick O’Neill Cllr. Adrienne Wallace
Staff Laura Conheady Matthew Kenny
Parents Eamonn Doheny Jenny O’Regan Byrne
Sectoral Interests Eileen Brophy Richie Manogue
  Caitlín Mhic Cárthaigh Noel Phelan
  Clare Ryan