Education and Training Board

In accordance with the provisions of the Education and Training Board Act, on 1 July 2013, County Carlow Vocational Education Committee (VEC) merged with Co. Kilkenny VEC to form Kilkenny and Carlow Education and Training Board (KCETB). The new ETB now has responsibility for education and training programmes in schools and centres of learning throughout the two counties


Position Member 
Chairperson Cllr. Peter Cleere
Vice Chairperson               Cllr. Denis Foley
Council Cllr. Fergal Browne Cllr. Mary Hilda Cavanagh
Cllr. Andrea Dalton Cllr. Fidelis Doherty
Cllr. Matt Doran Cllr. Ger Frisby
Cllr. Breda Gardner Cllr. Joe Malone
Cllr. John Pender Cllr. Maurice Shortall
Staff Eleanor Reddy Keith Shirley
Parents Jenny O’Regan Byrne
Sectoral Interests Gerard Brophy Michael Daly
  Karen Hennessy Richie Manogue
  Caitlín Mhic Cárthaigh